Thread: Maneuver deck confusion/mistery

Landsman
    Spain

Log Entries
    Name
    Marc

Default Maneuver deck confusion/mistery

Hello!

I'm quite new in SoG and I have the feeling I'm approaching this the wrong way. Hope you can help me.

I'm ready to expand my fleet, but I'm having hard time collecting information in order to plan further acquisitions. (what I want next actually...)

I'm used to Armada and xwing, where I can find a lot of information (all) of all available and compare (very easy), and here is not the case.

Thanks to your forum I have managed to know a lot, but i still have a big unknown space in the maneuver part, that i find extremely important..

How should I do to not buy blind, out of the starter set (A,B,C,D decks)?

Many thanks in advance!

best regards,

Landsman
    UK

Log Entries
    Name
    Edward

Greetings

There’s a file in the game aides section in the files area which is called sgn stats Wave3. The version I could see is 2017 but the stats list most of the ships and include things like the manuever deck.

One of the tabs lists some but not all of the decks. This might help a bit.

Regards

Edward

Landsman
    Spain

Log Entries
    Name
    Marc

Hi Edward,

Yes, I've seen you have a couple of xls files with tons of information that goes from wave 1 to 3, with this I can have a pretty good idea comparing ships and know what maneuver deck they operate with. Been very helpful.

My problem is that out of A,B,C,D, I have no clue what the other decks are made of.

If I missunderstood you don't bother to correct me, and thanks anyway :)

Admiral. R.I.P.
    Admiral
    UK

Log Entries
    Name
    David

Welcome to the Anchorage, Marc, from here near Norwich in the United Kingdom.

When you buy a new Ares model ship it comes complete with its own manoeuvre deck and ship log in the box, so, if it uses the G deck, there will be a set of G deck cards in the box.