PDA

View Full Version : Ships in the Desert

RichardPF
02-23-2013, 23:40
Hello,
I have just come aboard after being a lurker for a while. I live in the Prescott Arizona area and have been a WoW/WoG player/miniature collector for a while. When the Kickstarter project for SoG was announced I decided it was time to step out of the shadows. I am a software developer for a company in Scottsdale AZ (100 miles away from where I live) and an Instructor at Yavapai Community College in Prescott (Video Game Development and 3D Modeling and Animation - C#, Unity, Maya). I just wanted to check in and say hello.

The Royal Hajj
02-24-2013, 00:08
Welcome aboard Richard. There is a pretty active Wings of Glory (same style of game, but in the air) in your area. A lot of them will be putting on their sea going gigs for this game as well. So I think you will have plenty of players around.

You ever do any 3D modeling/rendering of sailing ships??

RichardPF
02-24-2013, 00:18
Welcome aboard Richard. There is a pretty active Wings of Glory (same style of game, but in the air) in your area. A lot of them will be putting on their sea going gigs for this game as well. So I think you will have plenty of players around.

You ever do any 3D modeling/rendering of sailing ships??

As a matter of fact I have. I have created quite a few virtual ships (and WWI aircraft as well). My preference tends to run towards Baltimore Clippers but I have also modeled some larger more heavily armed vessels. I am also expecting delivery of a 3D printer on Tuesday so my creations will not be completely virtual much longer!

Coog
02-24-2013, 00:22
Welcome to the Anchorage Bruce! I'm looking forward to seeing some of your 3D creations.

7eat51
02-24-2013, 00:23
Welcome from central Illinois, Bruce.

The Royal Hajj
02-24-2013, 00:36