View Full Version : The Macedonian

09-07-2012, 20:00
Submit a Book ReviewBook Title:
The Macedonian Author:
Jon Williams ISBN:
0-440-15411-1 Category:
Fiction Format:
Paperback Summary:
The Macedonian is the forth book of five in the Privateers and Gentleman series. Williams blends fiction with actual history in telling his stories. The Macedonian is set during the War of 1812 with its hero being the fictional U. S. Navy officer Favian Markham and is a continuation of the third book in the series, the Raider. The story leads to Favian Markham taking the USS Macedonian to sea in a fictional tale. A good book with an American twist to it for the fans of O'Brian and Forester's works.