PDA

View Full Version : Chits, Printable Charts, or Laminated Reusable Charts?

HMS Lydia
03-06-2015, 06:26
So the question of preferred method of damage and action record keeping came up. It would be interesting to see what method people would prefer. I am partial to the laminated ship card, and believe that Ares could have offered these as an optional accessory. Hopefully, we'll get enough responses to see if a ship chart expansion product would be viable.

1. Play with Chits as game printed.
2. Play with Printable paper charts and pencil.
3. Play with custom laminated reusable charts.
4. Other (Please state system in forum post, for instance app on smart phone).

TexaS
03-06-2015, 07:26
I put printable paper, even though I myself use an app on my iPhone. It's my game and miniatures that get used and therefore I supply printed papers to other players too.

John Paul
03-06-2015, 18:22
I readily admit I'm a bit of a purist, so I started playing the game as designed. However, as I've gone on collecting ships I've come to see that with printable ship mats I could actually have more variety in the game even if the actual ships I'd like to have aren't yet available! I'm not savvy enough to design the ship mats myself, so I'm reliant on the members around here who have done that work, but I can say I like the idea of paper over the current game design!!

Bob,

In line with this poll there should be another poll asking "Do you recycle chits after every turn's draw?", or "Do you remove drawn chits once they've been picked!"

Of course this would only pertain to those folks who are using paper ship mats and mark off the boxes as they are filled. As those who use the cardboard mats would be using the chits on their mats as they are drawn. Unless of course, those folks are using another method with the chits on the mat. I guess that would classify as an "Other Method"!!

HMS Lydia
03-07-2015, 04:09