PDA

View Full Version : Greetings

irishman
09-02-2013, 08:08
Hello all.

I believe I must post here, before I can participate anywhere else. I am a long time member over at Wings of Glory Areodrome. I was very surprised (but pleased) to find this sister forum. I am interested though, in seeing all these people with advanced medals and ranks, with the game not even released? How did that happen. Did I miss the publication of the captians list? How many of you must die before I get a post? :)

Irishman

Cmmdre
09-02-2013, 09:21
Posting here does not include loss of life to my knowledge. Welcome aboard the Anchorage. :beer:

Nightmoss
09-02-2013, 09:57
Hey Irishman. Welcome to the Anchorage.

Please note I only have one medal, which came from the SoG Kickstarter, and that's primarily because I'm a relative newbie here. These boards have been up a couple of years at least, which goes towards explaining why some folks have many posts and medals.

7eat51
09-02-2013, 10:01
Welcome aboard Irishman.

Ranks are not based on loss of life, but loss of mind, as in the real military.

Gunner
09-02-2013, 11:03
I thought I saw a frigate with green sails on the horizon.
Welcome:beer: Irishman.

Rabbit
09-02-2013, 11:57
Welcome Irishman,

Hello all.

I believe I must post here, before I can participate anywhere else.

Not a rule I had heard, but it sounds sensible... or maybe not

I am interested though, in seeing all these people with advanced medals and ranks, with the game not even released? How did that happen. Did I miss the publication of the captians list? How many of you must die before I get a post? :)

Irishman

It appears that rank is related solely to the number of posts or log entries you make, this also appears to be regardless of length, content, spelling, or literary skill, it seems that replying to each thread with a smiley is the way to advancement.