PDA

View Full Version : Howdy!

Horatio Le Rêve
04-23-2013, 11:02
Hello everyone! My port of call is Tucson, AZ (not really known for its maritime endeavors...), and I am a long-time player of WoG.

I am a Marine, originally from Miami, Florida, and now living large in Arizona. I really fell in love with the desert, after being stationed at 29 Palms. While working as an information developer, I am currently pursuing a Masters degree in Nursing, so play time is sparse -- but I am really looking forward to SoG, as are many of my mates that play WoG. I also teach CrossFit, and enjoy backpacking.

Looking forward to meeting everyone eventually, and trying to figure out who came over from the Aerodrome (KiltedWolf over there).

Cheers!

Coog
04-23-2013, 11:11
Welcome again. You'll find most of the folks here are also at the Aerodrome. Some of us use the same name on both sites and others, as you have, use a different a one.

7eat51
04-23-2013, 11:30
Welcome aboard again James.

7eat51 on both sites and boardgamegeek

Nightmoss
04-23-2013, 11:45
Hello James and welcome to the Anchorage.

Beowulf03809
04-23-2013, 11:51
Ahoy and welcome! I'm not from the Aerodrome but only because I was heading that way when I discovered SOG and the Anchorage. I'm sure I'll find a home over there eventually though.

I've had some nice visits to the Phoenix area and north (Sedona, Flagstaff, Meteor Crater) but no chance yet to get to Tucson. It's a nice state though to be sure.

:rum:

Gunner
04-23-2013, 12:14
Howdy James, and welcome from the Phoenix area. There's a great cowboy fast draw club in Tucson called the " Old Pueblo Gunfighters ". If you have time, swing by and tell Buckshot that Boneyard Ranger sent you. If he's still talking to you after that, ask him about club shoots.
We've been having shoots at tha OK Corral in Tombstone for the last few years which is a real Blast. Pun intended.

Chanfan
04-23-2013, 14:27