PDA

View Full Version : Would You Participate in a Kickstater for a War of 1812 Expansion?

Coog
04-16-2013, 15:52
If Ares does the War of 1812 as an expansion set instead of additional ship packs, would you participate in a Kickstarter to fund it?

The Barrelman
04-16-2013, 16:58
I would think that they would just be ship packs. There would not be any new rules to introduce like the difference between WGF and WGS.

RichardPF
04-16-2013, 17:00
If Ares does the War of 1812 as an expansion set instead of additional ship packs, would you participate in a Kickstarter to fund it?

I would participate, but why did you phrase this as "instead" ?

I think that KS is an amazing vehicle for a small business to fund projects and assess market size for a product.

I guess I don't see why they wouldn't do it as a KS project.

Nightmoss
04-16-2013, 17:03
I'd have to know more about the ships and, more importantly, the wait time until products would be expected to arrive. I'm not a KS pro, but this might be too similar to the base SoG campaign to have much traction?

However, I do think a spin off involving pirates would be very successful on KS.

Naharaht
04-16-2013, 17:14
I hope that if Ares do this, they will wait a while so that our finances can recover from the Kickstarter, which has just finished.

Coog
04-16-2013, 17:21
I would participate, but why did you phrase this as "instead" ?

I think that KS is an amazing vehicle for a small business to fund projects and assess market size for a product.

I guess I don't see why they wouldn't do it as a KS project.